#pondlife About

Cozy

July 10, 2025

Tiny home interior with fireplace and tall windows

The interior is cozy and functional, designed to make the most of the small space. I’ve got a loft bed that looks out over the pond, a compact kitchen with a wood-burning stove, and plenty of storage built into the walls. I even managed to create a little reading nook by a large window where I can sit and watch the world go by.

Living in this house has been an incredible experience. It’s small, but it has everything I need, and being so close to nature has been incredibly grounding. Every morning, I wake up to the sound of birds and the sight of the sun rising over the water. It’s a constant reminder of why I chose this path.

Building this house was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, but also one of the most rewarding. If you’re thinking about pursuing a similar dream, my advice is to go for it.