#pondlife About

Hello from the pond!

July 4, 2025

Pond reflecting dense shore of green trees

Hey everyone! Welcome to my very first blog post from my new home in the woods!

If you’ve been following me on Instagram, you already know that I’ve embarked on this crazy adventure to live off-grid. Today, I’m writing to you from the shore of a pond in New England where I’ve just finished building my own tiny house.

I’ve decided to leave the city behind and try living a simpler, more intentional life. It’s just me out here, surrounded by nature, and I’m so excited to share this journey with you all. My goal is to live sustainably, relying on my hands and the resources around me. I’ve committed to staying here for at least two years to see what I can learn and how I can grow.

So, why did I decide to do this? Honestly, I needed a break from the constant noise and stress of city life. I wanted to reconnect with myself and the natural world, to see what it’s like to live with less and appreciate more. I’ll be documenting everything here on the blog, from building my cabin to my daily routines and the challenges I face.

In the upcoming posts, I’ll be sharing my experiences and tips for anyone interested in off-grid living, sustainability, and minimalism. You’ll get an inside look at my morning meditations by the pond, the process of foraging for food, and how I’m adapting to the changing seasons. Plus, there’ll be plenty of DIY projects and reflections on what it means to live a fulfilled life.